Skip to content

Melted Rainbows – Gen.6 – Ch. 58

September 30, 2012

“So how do I look?” Honey asked me as she walked out of her apartment door doing a small twirl and giggling. I was in a good mood, so a smile came easily to my lips. There were the few times that I did like Honey. She was a nice girl, and some things she did I couldn’t help but love about her.

“Fantastic,” I replied, laughing as she landed in my arms.

I threw my arm around her shoulder and began to walk us both down the hallway. The club was within walking distance of her apartment, which is why we went to it so much.

“You know what, do you want to go somewhere else? We always go here,” I asked suddenly as we approached the entrance to the club.

“Hmmm, like where?” Honey replied, looking up at me curiously.

“I don’t know, let’s just walk around the city. We’ve never done that before.”

A big smile grew on Honey’s face as she snuggled deeper into my arm. “Sounds like fun.”

Considering how long I had lived in Rainbow Falls, it was surprising that I didn’t know the city better. Also because I loved the city; it was a busy place which I loved compared to the sleepy towns on the outskirts of Rainbow Falls.

Honey and I walked close together, enjoying the quiet tapping of our shoes hitting the pavement. That was when I came across a nice looking building with a ‘for lease’ sign in the window. I detached myself from Honey and walked over to it.

“You know how I’ve been looking for a place to rent, right?”

“Uh huh,” Honey replied, stepping over to my side again and staring at the building.

“What do you think of this place?”

“I think it’s the inside that really counts, let’s check it out.”

We walked in to find an empty room with nothing but a purple desk with a computer. Behind the desk sat an older woman. She looked up and seemed shocked to see us.

“May I help you?” she asked.

“The ‘for lease’ sign? I just wanted to check it out.”

“Oh! It’s the top floor. I’ll show you around.”

We took the elevator up and came out to see a large top floor, big enough for my tattoo parlor and a place for me to love. In other words, it was exactly what I needed.

“Hey Honey. are you ready to quit your job and come work for me?”

“As long as I get paid, then totally.”

Honey and I headed to the club we had originally planned on going to as celebration. I was planning on moving in next week, so why not have fun that night?

We took a seat at the bar and my eyes scanned the room. The usual people I always saw filled the club, one in particular that grabbed my attention. It was a girl I knew nothing about except her name. Ebony Coal. There was never a moment when she wasn’t surrounded by men trying to charm her.

Her expression was always calm and in control, and because of that I was drawn to her. She wasn’t like all of the other girls I had met, and because of that I had no idea on how I could approach her, so I sat back and watched as other men embarrassed themselves as they attempted to make her notice them.

There was something mysterious about her, like the scar she had on her left eye and the way she didn’t quite seem.. human. And how whenever I happened to catch her eyes it was as if my mind was erased and all I could think about was her.

Honey snapped me out of my thoughts as she began to pull at my arm.

“Come on, Misty, let’s dance!”

I sighed and moved myself off of the bench and followed her to the dance floor. On the way, we passed the table where Ebony sat and for a moment I thought she was looking at me, but I could have been wrong.

What I know I wasn’t imagining was her staring as Honey and I danced. The way she looked at me wasn’t normal, however. It was as if she was scouting her next kill. Staring and trying to understand her prey before she made the move to hunt me. Our eyes caught each other’s and she smirked at me, giving me chills. She was different all right.

“I’ll be right back,” I murmured and pulled myself away from Honey. Honey rolled her eyes and crossed her arms across her chest before finding a table and sitting down at it.

I walked over to the restroom and made my way to the dirty mirror mounted on the wall. The restroom was probably the dirtiest one you could find anywhere. I sighed and splashed some water on my face before hearing the door creak open.

I turned to leave but stopped dead in my tracks when I saw who was standing in front of me.

“I think you’re in the wrong restroom,” I said, smiling slyly as Ebony walked closer to me.

“You are interesting,” she purred.

“Oh?” I replied, unsure of whether or not that was a compliment.

“Yes, there’s just something about you..”

Ebony had backed me up to the bathroom sink, trapping me in her gaze.

“I’ve seen you here a few times, staring at me. Why did you never approach me?” she whispered, her lips brushing against mine. It was a good question, because I wasn’t quite sure myself. Maybe I was scared of being rejected like all of the other men that mobbed her in the club. It was like seeing her made me completely lose my confidence.

Then again, if she was interested in me, why didn’t she approach me?

I didn’t get to reply to her because she cut me off by pulling my face to hers. What the berry was going on? This girl was suddenly throwing herself at me after barely glancing my way each time I visited here. She brought her mouth down to my neck, but she stopped and jumped away from me as soon as someone opened the bathroom door. The man gave us a strange look before walking into a stall.

“It was nice meeting you, Mist. I’ll see you around.”

I watched her walk out and only once she was out of my sight did I realize I had never even told her my name.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2012 9:23 pm

    Oh My God. I love her so much.

  2. beaglelover2008 permalink
    September 30, 2012 10:12 pm

    AWESOMESAUCE. That’s all I can really say. She scares me, though. And Honey’s boobs made me lol.

    • September 30, 2012 10:31 pm

      Thanks for reading :3
      Yeah, they aren’t exactly natural looking, huh? xD

  3. October 1, 2012 1:22 am

    I like new girl.
    I really like new girl.
    And Honey has obviously had some work done xDDD

  4. October 1, 2012 1:35 am

    I love ebony! She’s so badass and pretty just like mist:) can’t wait to see more of her!

    • October 1, 2012 2:40 am

      Ahh, yeah, she’s an interesting character :3
      Thanks for reading!

  5. October 1, 2012 6:20 pm

    I think I’m not quite with the others on this one. I have a feeling this new girl will be bad news! She might look more suited for Mist but no, she gives me the creeps. Mist seems to be a better berry than her.

    RUN MIST! WATCH YOUR NECK!

Leave a comment