Skip to content

Melted Rainbows – Gen.5 – Ch. 50

August 16, 2012

I quietly opened the front door to my house, hoping not to attract any attention to myself as I slipped inside. My plan didn’t work out however, as my mother spotted me and came prancing out of the kitchen. And she did not look happy.

“I can’t believe you stormed out of the house like that. You didn’t even call us or anything! You can’t just disappear for days and not say anything.”

“Mom, it doesn’t matter. I’m safe with Crux and that’s all you need to know. You need to accept the fact that he is nothing like his father.”

“But you never know honey! He cou-” I cut her off midway through her sentence.

“Mom! Stop! He isn’t, I know him well enough. He is absolutely the opposite of his father. Crux hates violence, in fact he can’t stand to see it. He’s never angry with me, and if we ever do get in an argument he immediately tries to stop it and blames himself for whatever started the argument! He avoids anger as much as humanly possible, would a guy like that hurt me?”

My mother moved her head down to stare at the floor before whispering, “I guess not. I just worry about you, Moon. But I guess I trust your judgement and I’ll have to be okay with you seeing him.”

“I’m fine. Honestly, Mom, he makes me so happy,” I replied quietly. She brought her head back up and forced a small smile before pulling me into the familiar hug she gave me all throughout my childhood.

“He proposed,” I choked out before realizing what I just said. I had no idea how my mother would take the news, making me instantly regret not thinking it over before I told her.

“You’re getting married?” she screeched, her eyes wide in surprise. A genuine smile formed on her still very young-looking face.

“Yeah,” I breathed out, laughing a little. I was getting married, something I only really let sink in as my mother asked the question.

“You know what we’re doing tomorrow?”

“What?”

“Buying you a dress of course!”

Although Crux and I hadn’t even discussed a date for the wedding, my mother insisted on shopping for the dress as soon as possible. So that’s what we did. My mom came along, as well as my long time friend, Sapphire, who was always fawning over Crux and mine’s relationship. When I told her the news of our engagement, she was screaming over the phone for at least an hour.

“Okay, last one!” my mother called as she came stomping out of a room to hand me another wedding dress. I sighed, and began taking off the current one I was wearing while I stepped into the changing room for the fiftieth time. My mother handed me the dress before I walked around the corner.

I suddenly stopped moving as I heard my name from the other side of the changing room door. The voices I heard belonged to my mother and Sapphire, having a conversation about Crux and I.

“You have nothing to worry about, honestly, Crux, like, worships her,” Sapphire said dismissively, probably busying herself with something else as she said it.

“Are you sure? What if he hurts her?” I began changing into the dress as my ears continued to listen to their conversation.

“That’s not like Crux at all!” Sapphire snapped, appalled that my mother could have had such a thought. I smiled, silently thanking Sapphire for defending him.

“Okay..” My mother said quietly. “Moon are you almost done?” my mother yelled.

Emerging from the room my mother and Sapphire let out excited squeals.

“That is totally the one!” they said in unison, overly excited faces in place.

I let our a sigh of relief. I was finally done. I didn’t care what my dress looked like, but it meant a big deal to them. Every other dress I had tried on didn’t meet their expectations. Finally finding one that they both agreed on meant I was done. After purchasing the dress and handing it off t my mother to bring home, we were ready to leave.

I stumbled out of the dress store and walked over to my car, waving goodbye to my mother and Sapphire as they took their own cars home. I decided to visit Crux and tell him the good news. My mother had approved of our wedding, even if she still had some doubts about him.

Note: The rest of this chapter has some nudity in it, so if you don’t want to see it, then don’t scroll down!

 

My eyes were half closed and my legs felt as if they were about to fall off as I walked into Crux’s apartment. I gave a half-smile to Crux when I walked in to see him sitting on a chair staring up at the ceiling. When I sleepily turned around to close his door I felt him press himself against me and slide his arms around my body.

“How was your day?” he whispered in my ear.

“Decent,” I replied, yawning.

“You sound tired.”

“You have no idea what it’s like looking for a dress with Sapphire and my mother. They are crazy,” I answered. I turned around to face him; he brought his face closer to mine.

“Why don’t we go to bed then?” Crux breathed. He let out a low chuckle and I tried to push him away from me.

“No, Crux. I am super tired, we aren’t going-” I began, but was cut off by Crux smashing his lips against mine.

“Cruxxxx,” I whined, trying to pull away from the kiss.

“I’ll carry you there, it’s okay,” Crux said as he pulled away from me and began to throw me over his back.

“Crux, stop it! I’m tired!” I yelled as I beat my fists on his back.

I let out a loud shriek as he tossed me onto the bed. I landed on my back and Crux soon hopped on top of me. I couldn’t help but let out a laugh, even under the circumstances. Crux’s face broke out into a grin as he saw me smiling and laughing. I immediately stopped and put on a serious face.

“I’m not in the mood,” I said confidently.

“Fine, fine, fine. I’ll just go..,” Crux broke off, looking around the room then pointing at a random spot, “sit over there and cry.” He turned back to me, a smug look in place.

“And I’ll stay here and sleep. Good plan!” I faked enthusiasm. Crux let out a sigh and walked over to the middle of the room.

“Fine, Crux. Turn around and don’t look at me. I have a surprise for you,”

Crux raised and eyebrow at me, a curious expression on his face. He turned on his heel and watched the wall while I hopped off of his bed and thought out my plan. I decided to go through with it and stripped off my clothing, moving to the center of the room.

“Keep facing the wall,” I said in between giggles.

“Okay, turn around,” I said as I placed my arms over my chest.

Crux turned around, a small smile showing. It grew into a bigger one as he saw me standing completely naked in front of him.

“So you wanted to paint me, right?”

Crux ignored my comment and took the few steps that separated us over to me, pulling me into his arms and holding me over the small table behind us.

“Crux,” I said in an annoyed tone.

“Okay, okay, sorry. Yes, I would love to paint you, beautiful,” he said, winking as he walked over to his easel.

I placed myself in a pose as Crux began to paint.

“I get to sleep after this, got it?”

“Deal,” he said, laughing.

“And I think this also means I get to paint you sometime.”

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2012 4:48 am

    Saucy ;]

    AHH I love Crux and Moon together! ❤

  2. August 16, 2012 5:59 am

    They are too adorable together ❤

  3. August 17, 2012 3:17 am

    Soo cute together they are haha! I wish Ecstasy would accept him:(
    Great chapter and can’t wait for the next one!

  4. August 18, 2012 2:29 am

    Ooh, do you have a copy of that painting? LOL.

Leave a comment