Skip to content

Melted Rainbows – Gen.5 – Ch. 48

August 1, 2012

“Oh, I see. I actually.. um.. used to know Vyo very well,” my mother said awkwardly, averting her eyes from Crux’s gaze.

“Oh,” Crux replied quietly, sensing the forming tension in the air.

“Well, I’m beginning to not feel too well, I think I’ll head to bed early,” my mother spoke fast, and quickly sat up. My father watched her walk away, a pained look on his face.

“I think I’ll go help her,” he said, following her out of the room.

That left Crux, Stratus, Midnight and I exchanging confused glances as we sat around the table. Midnight shrugged his shoulders and turned his attention to Crux.

“Well, I’d say you’ve found a good guy here, Moon. If he was gay I’d be all over him,” Midnight said, winking at Crux. His attempt at lightening the mood only helped a little, but we all gave him a small smile for the effort.

My mother and father walked back into the room, their faces looking serious. My mother pointed her finger at me making a ‘come here’ motion with it. I stood up slowly from the table before passing a confused glance to everyone still seated. Why were my parents acting so weird all of a sudden?

“We have to talk about this boy you’re seeing,” my mother whispered as she pushed me into a nearby bedroom.

“You were calling him by his first name earlier and saying how good of a catch he was, what made that change?” I questioned, my panic levels rising.

“I used to date his father.. he would beat me.. and, well, I can’t trust Crux now. I’m sorry, dear. I don’t think he’s mentally stable. His depression could turn into something worse, who knows? I just don’t want the same thing that happened to me to happen to you.”

As my mother continued, I couldn’t help but begin to feel angrier than I ever had before. I was seeing red, and the fact that my father only stood by nodding in agreement with my mother made it worse.

“You don’t know him at all. Fudge you both, we’re in love and you can deal with it! I can’t believe you would say something like that about him. If you aren’t happy about it, then fine. I don’t need you!” the words were flowing out of my mouth faster and louder than I thought possible. I hadn’t even realize what I was saying until I left the room, slamming the door shut leaving my parents looking like deer caught in the headlights of an oncoming car.

I stomped my way back into the kitchen, my face no doubt a very bright shade of red. I approached my two brothers and Crux sitting around having a conversation, but when they saw my face they immediately got quiet.

“Fudging ridiculous!” I screamed, putting my hands on my head and pulling at my hair. Crux stood up and ran over to me.

“Darling, what’s the matter?” his voice was soothing, but also a bit panicked. His eyes scanned my entire face trying to find a trace of what could be wrong.

“My parents is what. They’re judgmental appleholes. Let’s go back to your place, I don’t want to be here,” I hissed. Meanwhile, my brothers stared on with confused faces.

I looked over to them and said, “I don’t feel like explaining it all right now. So go ahead and ask Mom and Dad what the problem is,” I gave them a fake smile before grabbing Crux’s hand and pulling him out the door.

“Baby, what’s the matter? What did they say?” Crux yelped as I pulled him faster and faster down the path of my parents’ house. I stopped moving and turned to face Crux, having difficulty staying mad as I looked at his comforting eyes.

“Apparently.. because Vyo is your father and he was a bad guy it automatically means you are too,” I huffed, eyeing the floor.

“Oh,” he said silently. “Come on, let’s go,” he whispered, putting one arm around my waist while he put his other hand in his pocket.

I melted into the crook of his arm and let myself relax. Who cared what my parents thought? I didn’t need them to approve of Crux as long as I knew he was a good guy.

By the time Crux and I arrived at his apartment it was going on 11:00 PM. I was already yawning when we walked through his door and he lead me over to his bed.

“Sleep well, my sleeping beauty,” Crux whispered in my ear as he laid down next to me.

“No, I’m not tired yet,” I replied, snuggling into Crux closer.

“Then what’s with all the yawning?” he asked, laughing.

“Shut up, don’t question me,” I answered with a smile on my face. I grinned slyly at Crux then beckoned him over to me, “Come here.”

Crux rolled over and pinned me down, kissing me. We were interrupted though from a knock at the door. Crux moved off of me and sighed.

“I’ll get it,” he said a bit irritated.

I got up from the bed too and watched as Crux opened the door, his face turning surprised as he looked at the person on the other side. I moved closer to the door, and was equally surprised when I saw Stratus standing on the other side, his smile friendly.

“How’d you find this place?” I blurted out.

“I’m a police officer, Moon. I’ve known where he’s lived for a very long time, not that I would have ever told you,” he replied, laughing.

“Well if you’re here to take me back home I’m not going,” I said, crossing my arms.

“No, no. I just want to talk. Will you come out here?” he said, raising his hands defensively.

“I guess,” I murmured, glancing at Crux as I left the room with Stratus. Crux closed the door, waving goodbye.

“So you’ve done a background check on my boyfriend? I can’t believe you, but I guess I should have expected that from you,” I commented as I walked over to the floor and sat down against the wall.

“I had to make sure you weren’t with some murderer or something,” Stratus replied, shrugging and smiling then sitting down by the wall as well.

“Now why are you here?” I asked, getting to the point.

“I just wanted to let you know that I do like Crux and I trust your decision in being with him. You shouldn’t worry about what Mom and Dad think because they’re basing their decision off of how his father was, which isn’t right. And if that means I have to be the one to give you away at your wedding, then I will.”

“Thank you, Stratus. But how mad were they when you talked to them?”

“I think they were more scared than anything. I’m sure they’ll come to their senses eventually,” he said happily, patting my head and standing up.

I followed suit and stood up, but before turning to go back inside I pulled Stratus in for a hug.

“Oh! And by the way, Midnight says he is also on your side for this. Apparently Crux is too attractive to not like.” Stratus chuckled.

“Tell him thank you,” I replied, grinning and pulling back from our hug.

Stratus began to walk down the stairs and i had an urge to hug him again. My big brother who was so parent like was actually siding with me instead of my parents, but like he said, they would hopefully come to their senses. How could someone not see how good of a guy Crux was, anyway?

I turned back to the entrance of Crux’s apartment once Stratus was out of sight and entered to find him laying on his bed. I walked over slowly, my grin getting bigger as he turned his head to face me.

“Well hey there, beautiful. What was that all about?” he asked.

“Nothing, don’t worry about it,” I replied as I climbed on top of him, “Let’s just get back to where we were at before he interrupted.”

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2012 5:35 pm

    She was warned! How do you get your pictures with a border?

  2. August 1, 2012 7:54 pm

    I don’t think Crux is a problem, no no. Vyo and Crux are two different people. I still love him to bits.

  3. August 1, 2012 8:07 pm

    AHH. I saw you updated and I jumped up and down.

    So what is Vyo is Crux’s dad ;__; Crux is so perfect and ugggnnnnaaah.

  4. August 2, 2012 6:51 pm

    I think her parents are being poop heads! I love Crux and decided he isnt like his dad haha! Can’t wait for the next chapter!!!

  5. August 4, 2012 1:44 am

    Wow, you should never judge someone because of their parents. I’m glad her brothers are on her side, though. Didn’t want it to be her to feel completely alone when something starts happening with Crux (because I know SOMETHING is going to happen, just not what, exactly) ;]

    • August 4, 2012 5:13 am

      Yup, yup. :c They arten’t thinking clearly.
      I had to have some people on Moon’s side, though 😀

      Sadly, something must happen to my Crux ❤ What it will be is a secret though ;D

Leave a comment