Skip to content

Melted Rainbows – Gen.4 – Ch. 37

July 15, 2012

It was six o’clock by the time I started to make my way over to the cafe, instead of the originally planned four o’clock. It wasn’t a surprise, considering Vyo did what he wanted and would change our plans constantly. The sun was just beginning to go down as I rounded a corner and entered the small cafe.

I looked around the room, noticing Vyo’s absence and sighed. Something that did surprise me was when Stratos came out of no where and came to talk to me. Which was weird considering we never talked outside of the forest.

“Hey, Stasy,” he said easily, standing up from a chair he was sitting in and sticking his hands in his pockets.

“Uh, hi, Stratos, listen, I’m meeting Vyo here we probably shouldn’t talk..,” I replied nervously.

“Don’t worry about it, just say I’m a stranger or something,” he laughed a little.

“He wouldn’t buy it, just trust me. He already knows I’ve been talking to you. He says we can’t see each other anymore,” I said quietly, looking at the floor.

“What? That’s ridiculous,” he hissed right as the cafe doors opened revealing Vyo.

Vyo was already looking angry as he walked in, but when he set his eyes on Stratos and me talking he grew more furious. He stomped up to us both, his right arm already twitching showing just how angry he was.

“So this is the guy you’ve been seeing? I thought you said you were done talking to him. How many times do I have to tell you Stasy that you don’t need friends!” he practically screamed at me.

Vyo grabbed my arm and began to pull me away, but immediately stopped when I let out a small moan of pain. Stratos’s eyes widened in realization.

“So you’re the reason behind all of those bruises on her arms? What the berry is wrong with you?” Stratos came closer to Vyo; Vyo released my arm.

“I don’t think it’s any of your business,” Vyo shot at Stratos.

“What? Does it make you feel good about yourself to hurt her? Is that it?” Stratos continued to taunt him, but was interrupted as the door to the cafe opened once again.

We all froze, the tension in the air disappearing as we all recognized the face that entered.

“Grandma!” I said happily, waving at her.

“Oh, hello dear! I haven’t seen you in quite some time,” she replied happily, unaware of what just went on.

I walked up to her and gave her a hug, relieved that she could break the tension. Stratos and Vyo stood behind us giving her fake smiles.

“So who are these two?” she asked as we backed out of our hug, gesturing towards Vyo and Stratos.

But before I could answer, Vyo spoke up, “I’m her boyfriend and we were just leaving.”

“Oh, is that so?” my grandma replied a bit annoyed as Vyo pulled me out of the cafe. She crossed her arms and looked at Stratos, raising a questioning eyebrow at him.

As we went out to the parking lot, Vyo pushed me into his car. The ride back to his place was completely silent, but I could tell I was in for it once we were inside and away from public.

As soon as we entered his house I walked quickly to his bedroom, trying to use the bed to separate us from each other. Vyo shot his venomous glare at me, and for the first time I had no idea what he could be thinking. He had never been that angry.

“I can’t believe you,” he whispered harshly, running his hands through his hair.

“Vyo, I–”

“SHUT UP!”

Vyo quickly ran to my side of the bed and grabbed my wrist.

“You lied to me.”

“No, no I didn’t,” I desperately tried to get him to understand me, but his eyes maintained their unforgiving glare.

As I tried to get him to release his grip on my wrist, he swiftly pushed me against the wall, making me let out a loud cry as my head hit the wall hard.

“You said you loved me,” he said quietly. His lips were inches away from mine and his eyes looked desperate.

“I do love you,” I cried.

“No, you don’t!” he yelled, smashing me against the wall harder.

Vyo pulled back from me and raised his hand, hitting me across the face. After that it was just a blur, I couldn’t tell how many times he hit me. I began to fall and he didn’t try catching me. I hit my head on the corner of a table and passed out on the floor.

I opened my eyes and noticed Vyo sitting on his bed. I stared at his feet for a few more seconds until he noticed I was awake.

“Let’s get you cleaned up, you’re a mess,” he said quietly. He stood up and helped me stand up, which was difficult considering all of the new bruises I had on my body.

He walked me into the bathroom and brought me to the mirror.

“Do you see what you make me do? I don’t like having to do this,” he whispered in my ear. I ignored him and began to walk over to the sink.

“I have some of your other clothes in my room, you should go change.”

I nodded and walked into his room, grabbing some pajamas and changing. I walked back into the bathroom and began to wash my face. Vyo stood close behind me, holding my waist.

The silence was eery. As I began to walk out of the room the only think I could hear were our footsteps. I stopped and turned around, catching Vyo off guard.

“You can get help, you know. You don’t have to hurt me,” I whispered.

“It’s not that easy,” he sighed.

“Yes, it is! Just go get help! You are hurting me, Vyo. Don’t you care?” I just about screamed. He stood there staring at me, so I decided to leave.

I turned towards the front door and ran, ignoring Vyo’s calls behind me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2012 11:37 pm

    That’s right Stasy! You get away from that man! Now for Vyo, he should rot in a pit full of snakes…

Leave a comment