Skip to content

Melted Rainbows – Gen.4 – Ch. 34

June 30, 2012

I wandered the abandoned forest of Rainbows Falls, my eyes skittering across the green trees and blossoming flowers as I marched on through the forest. It was the one place that I could feel peaceful anymore.

I guess you could say I had a hard life, though I was to blame for it. I didn’t have the courage to leave my abusive boyfriend, yet at any time I could have ended it and have been happy. I did love him, I really did. Even after he started to hit me, I had hope for him. I guess some people just aren’t fixable I suppose.

I think I stayed with him because I wanted to help him. I knew he was going through a hard time in his life, with his father murdering his mother and thus being thrown in prison. So he moved in with his grandparents’, they were interesting people. They didn’t give off that vibe of being friendly, but they tried their best for me. Their small smiles and soft touches on the shoulder let me know they cared about me. I always had a sneaking suspicion that they knew Vyo hit me. Who knows.

Something about Vyo’s father snapping seemed to have the same effect on Vyo as well. I can see how it would. Having your father murder your mother is not something that could be taken lightly. I just wanted to try to make Vyo return to his old self; the loving and caring guy I had fallen for. I wasn’t going to give up on him yet.

My eyes were clouded by my daydreams so I almost didn’t see the blue boy who sat up against a large tree. I was a few yards away from him, and he hadn’t noticed me yet. His head was back against the tree while his eyes stayed shut. He looked calm, so I thought him approachable.

I watched him for a bit longer, trying to figure out if I knew him from school or if I had even ever seen him before, but I drew up a blank. My feet began to trudge across the short grass, he finally looked up.

His calm disposition quickly changed to one of annoyance once he set his eyes on my face.

“He-hello..,” I said uneasily, lifting up a hand to wave but quickly dropping it as his expression grew more fierce.

“I’m not here looking for company, especially from some snob girl like you,” he replied bluntly. His reply stung, but I persisted.

“Firstly, I only said one word to you and that gives you the right to judge me? Yeah, okay, I’m the snob. Was just trying to make a friend.” I crossed my arms and shot him a venomous glare, his eyes turned humorous only making me angrier at this stranger. He stood up, the grass he sat on was left matted but just as green as ever.

“You remind me of my girlfriend, I’m not quite sure how, berry knows it isn’t from your attitude, she isn’t mean like you at all,” he laughed a little, his eyes looking down at the grass. His smile was small, but friendly as his eyes looked like they were recalling a pleasant memory. Something about him seemed to change quickly when he spoke about this girlfriend of his.

“I’m nice!” I countered, throwing my hands in the air.

“Uh huh,” he answered

“What’s your name?” I asked.

“Stratos, and you’re Ecstasy Sugar,” he replied knowingly.

“How’d you..,” my voice tapered off.

“We go to the same school and your family is a bit famous within the community, well, more like a lot famous within the community,” he shrugged, his mouth in a straight line, and began to walk away further into the forest.

“Hey, wait!” I called after him, trying to catch up without having to start running. He was too fast, so I jogged to catch up with him.

“As I said, I’m not looking for company.”

“Too bad.”

Stratos grunted in reply and stopped walking.

“Okay, honestly, what do you want?”

“I don’t know..,” I whispered, casting my eyes downwards. I focused intently at a ladybug crawling in the grass until I came up with an answer, “I guess I thought you looked nice when I saw you. So I hoped to make a new friend. I have friends, but none that I could really trust with stuff..” I brought my eyes back up to his face.

“So you’re saying you want to make me, a complete stranger, your new friend and tell me stuff?” He busted out with loud howls and whoops of laughter, I stood nearby watching not knowing how to react.

“I..,” I started, but was soon interrupted.

“You must be crazy or something. Your reasoning makes absolutely no sense. That boyfriend of yours would probably have my head if he ever saw us talking, anyway. I think it’s in both of our best interests to not talk to one another.”

“Well.. okay, I know I do sound crazy, but I don’t know. I just had a good.. feeling about you. You seem like a person that I could trust.. so we don’t have to talk during school or anything! We don’t even have to be friends. Let’s just be there for each other. You know, like, talk about our problems and stuff? I think I really just need someone to talk to.” My words were jumbled and I most likely made no sense at all, but Stratos’s facial expressions showed that he understood and was considering what I was saying.

“And what sort of problems could someone who seems so perfect as you have?”

“More than you think.”

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2012 3:53 am

    OooooOOooooOOOooo
    I have fallen for this beautiful blue boy.
    I want him.
    XD

  2. Kay permalink
    July 1, 2012 6:00 am

    0.0 I want to know her problems..

  3. July 1, 2012 8:59 pm

    *slams hands down on table*

    FUTURE HUSBAND, ALL THE WAY.

  4. July 2, 2012 3:35 am

    Awww, great chapter. I am rooting for this guy to become Ectasy’s lover. I could picture super cute babies already from them. ^-^

  5. Tex permalink
    July 3, 2012 1:03 am

    What stuff do you get to make your sims look so awesome, I’m doing pretty good with vanilla products and some sliders, but they’re nothing compared to yours and the custom hairstyles

    • July 3, 2012 1:39 am

      Well, I get my stuff from all over. If you go on Mysims3blog it gives you a lot of links to different cc 🙂
      Want a link?

  6. July 4, 2012 12:35 am

    What!? no more chappys :O

    lol i started reading i was like ‘ im gonna have lots of chappys to read :D’ and then i go to click the next button and its not there so i started searching frantically for it xD and i realized that i caught up :,(

    I love this rainbowacy by the way lol

Leave a comment